Iver Community Association

The Iver Community Association is non-party in politics and non-sectarian in religion.

The Association has the power to affiliate to the National Federation of Community Associations and to other organisations with charitable objects.

Membership of the Association is of 2 kinds:

Individual Membership: shall be open, irrespective of political party, nationality, religious opinion, race or colour to all persons aged eighteen and over living in the area of benefit (the Ecclesiastical Parish of Iver and Richings Park) and who are called Full Members.

Group Membership: Group members who shall be the Constituent Bodies and Sections.

The policy and general management of the affairs of the Association shall be directed by a Management Committee which shall meet not less than three times a year.

Charity Status:

The Iver Community Association is a registered charity (Charity Registration Number 1033924) and is vested with the Official Custodian of Charities.  The Management Committee (Trustees) are responsible for the running of the Village Hall.

Mission Statement

This Village Hall is held in Trust for the use of the inhabitants of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Iver.   Its use is for meetings, education, recreation and leisure occupations with the object of improving the conditions of life in the above area of benefit without distinction of sex or of political, religious or other opinions.

The Management Committee

The Management Committee are Trustees of the Community Association and are elected each year at the Community Association Annual General Meeting. They are delegated the running of the Hall. They work within the framework of the Constitution, the County Council Premises Licence requirements and now the Charity Commission regulations.

The trustees consist of elected, representative and co-opted members.

Up until 1993, the actual building was still owned by the County Council.  Lengthy legal procedures had taken place to release the premises from a lien on part of the land adjoining the hall and the facility was finally handed over to the Community Association.  The Management Committee currently hold the deeds in safe keeping.

The Committee

  • Secretary: Linda Lucas
  • Vice-Chair: Helen Baker
  • Treasurer: Pat Leech
  • Committee Members:
    • Elizabeth Darkins
    • Les Brewer
    • Peter Clarke
    • Mike Rainbow
    • Cllr Chris Jordan
    • Cllr Jilly Jordan
    • Cllr Paul Griffin
    • Cllr Luisa Sullivan